Assignment 5: mind map

I’ve done a flurry of planning and preparation posts for this assignment this week, and it’s just occurred to me that I haven’t posted a copy of the mind map that captures it all together in one visual view.

img_3192

Whilst I’ve been aware of mind mapping as a technique for a long time, I hadn’t really tried to apply it to my studies until my tutor Derek recommended it to help with structuring the critical review essay. I don’t know whether I’ll always apply it to photographic projects, but for something as pre-planned and complex as this project it felt like a useful way of drawing together the various threads.

As for the last few times I’ve used mind maps, this isn’t a definitive plan and I reserve the right to deviate from it, but it will be a useful aide memoire for me, particularly as I go through the selection and editing stages.

Just in case anyone is interested, I use an application called SimpleMind for the iPad.

Leave a Reply

